Project profile — Construction of the Artibonite Provincial Hospital in Gonaïves - II

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Construction of the Artibonite Provincial Hospital in Gonaïves - II - Overview
CA-3-A034921002
$10,000,000
UNOPS - United Nations Office for Project Services (XM-DAC-41502)
2011-01-11 - 2017-05-31
Closed
Country / region • Haiti (100.00%)
Sector • Health, General
Health policy and administrative management (12110) (10.00%)
• Basic Health
Basic health infrastructure (12230) (70.00%)
• Basic Health
Health personnel development (12281) (20.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (significant objective)
• Participatory development and good governance (significant objective)
• Children's issues (principal objective)
• Youth Issues (significant objective)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project contributes to the construction of a new 200-bed provincial hospital in Gonaïves. It is one of three parts of a $30-million initiative. This component supports the construction of a 30-bed maternity ward, a 35-bed paediatric ward, and a waiting home for pregnant women close to delivery. The Gonaïves hospital initiative aims to improve access to and the quality of specialized health services for children, women, and men in Artibonite Department. It also aims to improve the health system in Haiti and to establish a replicable model for provincial-level hospitals in Haiti. The initiative includes the design, construction, and equipping of the new hospital. It also includes initial institutional support such as training in hospital management, hospital equipment usage, and maintenance, as well as specialized training in maternal, neonatal, and child health issues. The project is financially divided for administrative reasons. The sub-project I includes the majority of funds reserved for the design, construction and supervision; sub-project II includes the contribution allocated from Canada's Maternal, Neonatal and Child Health priority; and sub-project III represents funds set aside for monitoring and evaluation of the project. This project is part of Canada's Maternal, Newborn and Child Health commitment.

Results achieved

This component of the project was financed from Muskoka funds. Representing $10 million of the $30 million dollar investment, the design, construction and equipping of the new hospital includes a 30-bed maternity ward (including neonatology and obstetric/gynaecologic services), a 35-bed paediatric ward, and a waiting home for pregnant women close to delivery. These essential services will help reduce child and maternal mortality, as well as improve the access to and quality of specialised health services for children, women and men in Artibonite Department.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Construction of the Artibonite Provincial Hospital in Gonaïves - II - Related information
Related activities
Construction of the Artibonite Provincial Hospital in Gonaïves - I
Construction of the Artibonite Provincial Hospital in Gonaïves - III
Related links
Partner website — UNOPS - United Nations Office for Project Services
Global Affairs Canada
NGM Americas
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Contributions to specific-purpose programmes and funds managed by implementing partners
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Construction de l'hôpital départemental de l'Artibonite aux Gonaïves - II

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Construction de l'hôpital départemental de l'Artibonite aux Gonaïves - II - Aperçu
CA-3-A034921002
10 000 000 $
UNOPS - Bureau des Nations Unies pour les services d'appui aux projets (XM-DAC-41502)
2011-01-11 - 2017-05-31
Fermé
Pays / région • Haïti (100,00%)
Secteur • Santé, général
Politique de la santé et gestion administrative (12110) (10,00%)
• Santé de base
Infrastructure pour la santé de base (12230) (70,00%)
• Santé de base
Formation de personnel de santé (12281) (20,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif significatif)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (objectif significatif)
• Questions touchant les enfants (objectif principal)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (objectif significatif)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet contribue à la construction d'un nouvel hôpital départemental de 200 lits aux Gonaïves. Il s'agit d'un des trois volets d'une initiative de 30 millions de dollars. Cette composante appuie la construction d'une aile de maternité de 30 lits, un service de pédiatrie de 35 lits et un centre résidentiel de soins obstétrique destiné aux femmes enceintes à la veille d'accoucher. L'initiative de construction de l'hôpital aux Gonaïves vise à améliorer l'accès aux services de santé spécialisés, de même que leur qualité, pour les enfants, les femmes et les hommes dans le département de l'Artibonite. Elle vise aussi à améliorer le système de santé en Haïti et à établir un modèle à reproduire dans les hôpitaux départementaux. L'initiative comprend la conception, la construction et l'équipement du nouvel hôpital. Elle prévoit également un soutien institutionnel initial (notamment une formation sur la gestion hospitalière et sur l'utilisation et l'entretien de l'équipement hospitalier), de même qu'une formation spécialisée sur les questions relatives à la santé maternelle, néonatale et infantile. Le projet est divisé financièrement pour des raisons administratives. Le volet I se réfère à la majorité des fonds pour la conception de l'hôpital, la construction et la supervision ; le volet II se réfère à la contribution faisant partie de l'engagement du Canada à l'égard de la santé des mères, des nouveau-nés et des enfants ; et le volet III représente les fonds qui sont mis de côté pour le suivi et l'évaluation du projet Construction de l'hôpital. Ce projet fait partie de l'engagement du Canada à l'égard de la santé des mères, des nouveau-nés et des enfants.

Résultats atteints

Cette composante du projet a été financée par des fonds Muskoka. Représentant 10 millions de dollars sur les 30 millions de dollars d'investissements, la conception, la construction et l'équipement du nouvel hôpital comprend une maternité de 30-lits (y compris néonatologie obstétrique et services gynécologiques), un service pédiatrique de 35-lits, une salle d'attente pour les femmes enceintes prêtes à accouchés. Ces services essentiels contribueront à réduire la mortalité infantile et maternelle, ainsi que d'améliorer l'accès et la qualité des services de santé spécialisés pour les enfants, les femmes et les hommes dans l'Artibonite.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Construction de l'hôpital départemental de l'Artibonite aux Gonaïves - II - Information reliée
Activités reliées
Construction de l'hôpital départemental de l'Artibonite aux Gonaïves - I
Construction de l'hôpital départemental de l'Artibonite aux Gonaïves - III
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — UNOPS - Bureau des Nations Unies pour les services d'appui aux projets
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
NGM Amériques
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Contributions à des programmes ou fonds à objectif spécifique gérés par des partenaires d'exécution
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: