Project profile — Support to the Global Plan to Stop Tuberculosis 2016-2020

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Support to the Global Plan to Stop Tuberculosis 2016-2020 - Overview
CA-3-D000639001
$200,000
WHO - Stop TB Partnership (XM-DAC-41143)
2014-03-31 - 2015-12-31
Closed
Country / region • Europe, regional (10.00%)
• Africa, regional (50.00%)
• America, regional (5.00%)
• Asia, regional (35.00%)
Sector • Basic Health
Tuberculosis control (12263) (100.00%)
Policy marker • Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Gender equality (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project contributes to global efforts to eradicate tuberculosis by supporting the Stop Tuberculosis Partnership of the World Health Organization (WHO). It aims to develop and produce the Global Plan to Stop Tuberculosis (2016-2020) which guides countries, partners and donors in the prioritization of actions towards the long-term goal of eradicating tuberculosis. The plan outlines activities towards the prevention and treatment of tuberculosis across the world, including details such as costs, locations and implementing organizations. Activities include: (1) Developing an implementation plan based on up to 10 country profiles and 10 regional profiles; (2) holding stakeholder, civil society and web-based consultations; and (3) hiring research and writing consultants to coordinate inputs and draft the Plan.

Expected results

The expected ultimate outcome for this project is a measurable and costed Stop Tuberculosis Global Plan with clear, strategic objectives for the implementing tuberculosis programs across the world.

Results achieved

The main result achieved as of the end of the project (December 2015), through the support of the Government of Canada and other international donors, is the development and launch of the Global Plan to End TB 2016-2020: The Paradigm Shift by the Stop TB Partnership. The Global Plan is a costed investment plan representing the roadmap for the next five years for accelerating impact on the tuberculosis (TB) epidemic in order to reach the targets and milestones set out in the World Health Organization’s End TB Strategy. The Global Plan guides countries, donors and partners on the prioritization of activities, points of advocacy, and investment decisions in order to meet the long-term goal of ending the global TB epidemic. The plan integrates inputs from an expert task force, four regional consultation meetings, a two month on-line consultation, and data from 9 national TB programs to outline investment packages that could be implemented to reach the targets set in the Plan.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Support to the Global Plan to Stop Tuberculosis 2016-2020 - Related information
Related links
Partner website — WHO - Stop TB Partnership
Global Affairs Canada
MFM Global Issues & Dev.Branch
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Contributions to specific-purpose programmes and funds managed by implementing partners
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Appui au Plan mondial Halte à la tuberculose 2016-2020

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Appui au Plan mondial Halte à la tuberculose 2016-2020 - Aperçu
CA-3-D000639001
200 000 $
OMS - Partenariat Halte à la Tuberculose (XM-DAC-41143)
2014-03-31 - 2015-12-31
Fermé
Pays / région • Europe, régional (10,00%)
• Afrique, régional (50,00%)
• Amérique, régional (5,00%)
• Asie, régional (35,00%)
Secteur • Santé de base
Lutte contre la tuberculose (12263) (100,00%)
Marqueur politique • Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Égalité entre les sexes (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet contribue aux efforts mondiaux visant l’éradication de la tuberculose au moyen d’un appui au partenariat Halte à la tuberculose de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS). Il a pour but l’élaboration et la production du Plan mondial Halte à la tuberculose (2016-2020), qui oriente les pays, les partenaires et les donateurs dans l’établissement de mesures prioritaires en vue de l’objectif à long terme, soit l’éradication de la tuberculose. Ce plan expose les activités de prévention et de traitement de la tuberculose dans le monde, y compris des détails tels que les coûts, les lieux et les organisations de mise en œuvre. Parmi les activités de ce projet : 1) élaboration d’un plan de mise en œuvre fondé sur un maximum de dix profils de pays et de dix profils régionaux; 2) tenue de consultations auprès d’intervenants et de la société civile et en ligne; 3) embauche de consultants en recherche et en rédaction pour coordonner les apports et rédiger l’ébauche du Plan.

Résultats escomptés

Le résultat final escompté pour ce projet est l’établissement du Plan mondial Halte à la tuberculose, un plan mesurable et chiffré comportant des objectifs stratégiques clairs pour la mise en œuvre de programmes de lutte contre la tuberculose dans le monde entier.

Résultats atteints

Le principal résultat obtenu au terme du projet (décembre 2015), grâce au soutien du gouvernement du Canada et d’autres donateurs internationaux, est le développement et le lancement du Plan mondial pour éliminer la tuberculose 2016-2020 : le changement de paradigme du Stop TB Partnership (partenariat Halte à la tuberculose). Il s’agit d’un plan d’investissement chiffré représentant une feuille de route quinquennale pour accélérer la lutte contre l’épidémie de tuberculose afin de respecter les cibles et les jalons établis dans la stratégie de lutte contre la tuberculose de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé. Le Plan aide les pays, les donateurs et les partenaires à hiérarchiser les activités, les représentations et les décisions d’investissement afin d’atteindre l’objectif à long terme de mettre fin à l’épidémie mondiale de tuberculose. Le Plan intègre les observations provenant d’un groupe de travail composé de spécialistes, de quatre réunions de consultation régionales, d’une consultation en ligne sur une période de deux mois et des données de neuf programmes nationaux de lutte contre la tuberculose pour définir des programmes d’investissement susceptibles d’être mis en application pour atteindre les objectifs fixés dans le Plan.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Appui au Plan mondial Halte à la tuberculose 2016-2020 - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
MFM Enjeux Mondiaux & Développement
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Contributions à des programmes ou fonds à objectif spécifique gérés par des partenaires d'exécution
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: