Project profile — Power Up: Women Shaping their Future with Technology

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Power Up: Women Shaping their Future with Technology - Overview
CA-3-D003022001
$2,590,117
Oxfam Canada (XM-DAC-22501)
2017-03-28 - 2020-06-30
Terminating
Country / region • Indonesia (100.00%)
Sector • Government And Civil Society, General
Democratic participation and civil society (15150) (60.00%)
• Government And Civil Society, General
Human rights (15160) (40.00%)
Policy marker • Participatory development and good governance (significant objective)
• Gender equality (principal objective)
• ICT as a tool for development (principal objective)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This initiative seeks to use innovative and accessible technology to empower citizens, particularly women and marginalized groups, in the province of Nusa Tenggara Barat, to engage in democratic decision making processes, improve their ability to access and understand information, and increase their ability to demand improved government accountability. The initiative’s innovative technology applications and platforms are developed through Voto Mobile. Project activities include: (1) developing a mobile phone and web based communication platform that will be both a source of information for stakeholders as well as a channel for the collection, analysis and sharing of data on citizen demands; (2) providing training to citizens and local government officials to increase their competencies with information technology applications and web platforms as well as good governance, transparency, gender equality, and budgeting processes; and (3) assisting village offices and district health staff to engage with citizens on village development and health issues and as administrators of the web platform. The project applies its various strengthening strategies in the area of health specifically in order to address the issue of high-risk pregnancies.

Expected results

The expected intermediate outcomes for this project include: (1) enhanced equitable and inclusive participation in village-based democratic decision-making processes, especially by women and marginalized groups, through the use of technology; (2) increased use of technology by people, especially women and marginalized groups, to hold their governments to account; (3) increased responsiveness of public institutions to the diverse needs and rights of people, especially women and marginalized groups, through the use of technology.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Transaction Date Type Value
19-10-2020 Disbursement $130,612
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Power Up: Women Shaping their Future with Technology - Related information
Related links
Partner website — Oxfam Canada
Global Affairs Canada
KFM Partnerships for Devlpmnt Innovation
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Power Up: les femmes façonnent leur avenir avec la technologie

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Power Up: les femmes façonnent leur avenir avec la technologie - Aperçu
CA-3-D003022001
2 590 117 $
Oxfam Canada (XM-DAC-22501)
2017-03-28 - 2020-06-30
Finalisation
Pays / région • Indonésie (100,00%)
Secteur • Gouvernement et société civile, général
Participation démocratique et société civile (15150) (60,00%)
• Gouvernement et société civile, général
Droits de la personne (15160) (40,00%)
Marqueur politique • Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (objectif significatif)
• Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (objectif principal)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Cette initiative vise, au moyen de technologies novatrices et accessibles, à habiliter les citoyens, plus particulièrement les femmes et les personnes marginalisées, dans la province de Nusa Tenggara Barat à participer aux processus démocratiques de prise de décisions, à améliorer leur capacité d’accéder à l’information et de la comprendre, et à accroître leur capacité d’exiger de leurs gouvernements qu’ils rendent des comptes. Les plateformes et les applications technologiques novatrices de l’initiative sont développées par l’entremise de Voto Mobile. Les activités du projet comprennent notamment : 1) le développement d’une plateforme de communication par téléphonie mobile et sur le Web qui sert à la fois de source d’information pour les intervenants et de canal pour la collecte, l’analyse et la diffusion de données sur les demandes des citoyens; 2) l’offre de formation aux citoyens et aux fonctionnaires des administrations locales afin d’accroître leurs compétences en matière d’applications des technologies de l’information et de plateformes Web ainsi que de saine gouvernance, de transparence, d’égalité entre les sexes et de processus de budgétisation; 3) l’apport d’aide au personnel de santé des districts et aux autorités des villages en vue de mobiliser les citoyens concernant le développement des villages et les problèmes de santé et à titre d’administrateurs de la plateforme Web. Le projet applique ses diverses stratégies de renforcement dans le domaine de la santé pour s’attaquer plus précisément au problème des grossesses à haut risque.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats intermédiaires escomptés dans le cadre de ce projet sont les suivants : 1) une participation équitable et inclusive accrue aux processus démocratiques de prise de décisions dans les villages, surtout de la part des femmes et des personnes marginalisées, à l’aide de la technologie; 2) une utilisation accrue de la technologie par les citoyens, surtout les femmes et les personnes marginalisées, afin d’exiger de leurs gouvernements qu’ils rendent des comptes; 3) une sensibilité accrue des institutions publiques aux différents besoins et droits des citoyens, surtout les femmes et les personnes marginalisées, grâce à l’utilisation de la technologie.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Date de la transaction Type Valeur
19-10-2020 Déboursé 130 612 $
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Power Up: les femmes façonnent leur avenir avec la technologie - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — Oxfam Canada
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
KFM Partenariats innovation et develop
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: