Project profile — Women's Economic Linkages and Employment Development

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Women's Economic Linkages and Employment Development - Overview
CA-3-D003938001
$6,600,425
WUSC - World University Service of Canada (CA-CRA_ACR-3119304848)
2017-03-07 - 2021-12-30
Operational
Country / region • Jordan (100.00%)
Sector • Secondary Education
Vocational training (11330) (60.00%)
• Government And Civil Society, General
Ending violence against women and girls (15180) (10.00%)
• Other Social Infrastructure And Services
Social services (incl youth development and women+ children) (16015) (10.00%)
• Other Social Infrastructure And Services
Employment policy and administrative management (16020) (20.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (principal objective)
• Youth Issues (significant objective)
• Children's issues (significant objective)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project aims to remove barriers to women’s access to the labour market in Salt, Irbid, and East-Amman. It seeks to provide skills-based development in the private health sector, find solutions to child care challenges and identify safe and affordable transportation to and from work. Project activities include: (1) collaborating with Jordan's Private Hospital Association and Vocational Training Centres to develop new skills-based curricula for health workers; (2) working with the private sector to boost female employment and to reduce both the real and perceived additional costs of hiring women; and (3) linking public and private sectors to promote on-the job apprenticeships in the health administration for female graduates of the vocational training programs.

Expected results

The expected outcomes for this project are: (1) increased employment of women; and (2) reduced gender-specific barriers to women's entrepreneurship and to women entering into and remaining in the workforce.

Results achieved

Results achieved as of March 2022 include: (1) 692 women enrolled, including 479 in the Medical Office Assistant (MOA) training program, 113 women enrolled in the Health Support Worker (HSW) training program and 100 women enrolled in the Early Childhood and Care Development (EECD) training program; (2) 622 trainees completed the program (of whom 443 for MOA and 100 for HSW and 79 ECCD); (3) Two nurseries were established in partnership with the National Council for Family Affairs, one within the Irbid Vocational Training Centre (VTC) and one in a private hospital, benefiting 56 women and 7 men and enrolling a total of 78 children. Also, 79 women benefited from the piloted strategy "Training for employment in child care" by completing the ECCD training program; (4) 200 participants (106 Males and 94 Females) attended capacity-building workshops on gender, gender-based violence principles and introductory case management in their role as VTC gender focal points, 12 instructors attended classes on virtual training and code of conduct; and 25 (19 Males and 6 Females) on Integrated Marketing Communication (IMC); and (5) The review of the Health Care Accreditation Committee’s Council accreditation system and identification of opportunities for improvement to increase women’s access to more equitable, inclusive, and decent work in the health sector is completed". A gender audit training was conducted for HCAC staff for 12 participants (11 Females and 1 Male).

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Transaction Date Type Value
03-12-2021 Disbursement $67,521
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Women's Economic Linkages and Employment Development - Related information
Related links
Partner website — WUSC - World University Service of Canada
Global Affairs Canada
EGM Europe, Arctic, Middle East and Magh
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Développement de l'emploi et des liens économiques pour les femmes

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Développement de l'emploi et des liens économiques pour les femmes - Aperçu
CA-3-D003938001
6 600 425 $
EUMC - Entraide universitaire mondiale du Canada (CA-CRA_ACR-3119304848)
2017-03-07 - 2021-12-30
Actif
Pays / région • Jordanie (100,00%)
Secteur • Éducation secondaire
Formation professionnelle (11330) (60,00%)
• Gouvernement et société civile, général
Élimination de la violence à l’égard des femmes et des filles (15180) (10,00%)
• Infrastructure et services sociaux divers
Services sociaux (y compris jeunes, femmes et enfants) (16015) (10,00%)
• Infrastructure et services sociaux divers
Politique de l'emploi et gestion administrative (16020) (20,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (objectif significatif)
• Questions touchant les enfants (objectif significatif)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet vise à éliminer les obstacles qui empêchent les femmes d'accéder au marché du travail à Salt, à Irbid, et à Amman-Est. Il cherche à fournir un perfectionnement axé sur les compétences dans le secteur privé de la santé, à trouver des solutions aux défis en matière de garde d'enfants et des services de transport sécuritaires et abordables pour le déplacement entre maisons et lieux de travail. Parmi les activités du projet : 1) collaboration avec l’Association de l’hôpital privé de la Jordanie et les centres de formation professionnelle pour élaborer un nouveau programme d’études fondé sur les compétences pour les travailleurs de la santé; 2) collaboration avec le secteur privé pour stimuler l’emploi chez les femmes et réduire les coûts réels et perçus de l’embauche de femmes; 3) établissement de liens entre les secteurs public et privé pour promouvoir l’apprentissage en cours d’emploi dans l’administration de la santé pour les femmes diplômées des programmes de formation professionnelle.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) un nombre d'emplois augmenté pour les femmes; 2) des obstacles liés au sexe réduits en ce qui concerne l'entrepreneuriat chez les femmes ainsi que l'admission et la présence continue des femmes dans la population active.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu'en mars 2022 : 1) 692 femmes se sont inscrites aux programmes de formation, soit 479 au programme de formation d’assistantes de bureau de médecin, 113 au programme de formation des travailleurs de soutien en santé et 100 au programme de formation sur le développement de la petite enfance et des soins aux enfants; 2) 622 stagiaires ont terminé le programme (dont 443 dans la formation d’assistantes de bureau de médecin et 100 dans la formation des travailleurs de soutien en santé et 79 ECCD ); 3) 2 garderies ont été créées en partenariat avec le Conseil national des affaires familiales, l’une au Centre de formation professionnelle d’Irbid et l’autre dans un hôpital privé, au profit de 40 travailleuses et stagiaires. De plus, 79 femmes ont bénéficié de la stratégie pilote "Formation pour l'emploi dans le domaine de la garde d'enfants" en suivant le programme de formation ECCD; 4) 200 participants (106 hommes et 94 femmes), ont participé à des ateliers de renforcement des capacités sur le genre, les principes de la violence fondée sur le genre et l’introduction à la gestion des cas dans le cadre de leur rôle de personnes-ressources pour les questions liées au genre au Centre de formation professionnelle d’Irbid; 12 instructeurs ont suivi la formation virtuelle et le code de conduite et 25 (19 hommes et 6 femmes) sur la communication marketing intégrée (CMI); 5) à l’issue de l’examen du système d’agrément du Conseil d’agrément du Comité des soins de santé, des possibilités d’amélioration ont été cernées pour accroître l’accès des femmes à un travail plus équitable, plus inclusif et plus décent dans le secteur de la santé. Une formation sur l'audit de genre a été organisée pour le personnel du HCAC pour 12 participants (11 femmes et 1 homme).

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Date de la transaction Type Valeur
03-12-2021 Déboursé 67 521 $
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Développement de l'emploi et des liens économiques pour les femmes - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — EUMC - Entraide universitaire mondiale du Canada
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
EGM Europe, Arctique, Moyen-Orient et Ma
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: