Project profile — Women's Voice and Leadership - Mali

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Women's Voice and Leadership - Mali - Overview
CA-3-D004547001
$8,000,000
Consortium SOCODEVI / CECI Universite of Sherbrooke (CA-CRA_ACR-3104918610)
2018-11-08 - 2023-11-15
Operational
Country / region • Mali (100.00%)
Sector • Government And Civil Society, General
Women’s equality organisations and institutions (15170) (100.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (principal objective)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Nutrition (not targeted)
• Disaster Risk Reduction(DRR) (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project is part of Canada’s Women’s Voice and Leadership Program, which supports local and regional women’s organizations and networks that are working to promote women’s rights, and advance women’s empowerment and gender equality in developing countries. This is done by supporting activities, building institutional capacity, and promoting network and alliance-building as women’s rights and feminist organizations are critical agents of change. The Program also responds to the globally recognized, significant gap in funding and support to women’s rights organizations and movements around the world. This project is being implemented by a consortium formed of the Centre for International Studies and Cooperation (CECI) and the Société de coopération pour le développement international (SOCODEVI). The project supports an estimated 20 local women’s right organizations (WRO) and 7 networks which regroup 3,200 members to eventually reach up to 1.4 million Malians country-wide. Project activities include: (1) providing multi-year and quick response funding to the 20 WROs; and (2) supporting capacity building of WROs.

Expected results

The expected outcomes for this project include: (1) increased efficiency in implementing local women’s rights organizations programmes and activities through an innovative approach that contributes to advance gender equality; (2) increased efficiency of advocacy of networks that bring together organizations that defend women's rights in order to generate impacts on policies and legal and social institutions; and (3) institutional strengthening, in an innovative manner, of local women’s rights organizations in Mali especially those representing vulnerable and marginalized women and girls.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $1,000,000
Planned Disbursement $2,602,467
Transactions
Transaction Date Type Value
04-10-2022 Disbursement $47,522
27-01-2023 Disbursement $290,557
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Women's Voice and Leadership - Mali - Related information
Related links
Global Affairs Canada
WGM Africa
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Voix et leadership des femmes - Mali

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Voix et leadership des femmes - Mali - Aperçu
CA-3-D004547001
8 000 000 $
Consortium SOCODEVI / CECI (CA-CRA_ACR-3104918610)
2018-11-08 - 2023-11-15
Actif
Pays / région • Mali (100,00%)
Secteur • Gouvernement et société civile, général
Organisations et institutions pour la lutte contre la corruption (15170) (100,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Nutrition (activité non orientée)
• Réduction des risques de catastrophe (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet fait partie du programme Voix et leadership des femmes du Canada, qui appuie les organisations et les réseaux locaux et régionaux de femmes œuvrant à promouvoir les droits des femmes, le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et l’égalité des genres dans les pays en développement. Étant donné que les organisations de défense des droits des femmes et les organisations féministes sont des agents de changement essentiels, le but est d’appuyer leurs activités, renforcer leurs capacités institutionnelles et favoriser la création de réseaux et d’alliances. Le programme répond à un important manque de financement et d’appui, reconnu à l’échelle mondiale, pour les organisations et les mouvements de défense des droits des femmes à travers le monde. Ce projet est mis en œuvre par le consortium formé par le Centre d’études et de coopération internationale (CECI) et la Société de coopération pour le développement international (SOCODEVI). Le projet vient en appui direct à 20 organisations locales de défense des droits des femmes (organisations de la société civile ou OSC) et 7 réseaux qui regroupent 3 200 membres pour éventuellement toucher jusqu’à 1,4 million de Maliennes et Maliens à travers le pays. Les activités du projet comprennent : 1) fournir aux 20 OSC du financement pluriannuel et réactif; 2) appuyer le renforcement des capacités des OSC.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) efficacité accrue dans la mise en œuvre des programmes et des activités des organisations locales de défense des droits des femmes au Mali, grâce à une approche innovante qui contribue aux changements vers l’égalité des genres; 2) efficacité accrue du plaidoyer des réseaux réunissant les organisations de défense des droits des femmes afin de générer des impacts sur les politiques et les institutions juridiques et sociales; 3) renforcement institutionnel d’une façon innovante des organisations locales de défense des droits des femmes au Mali, en particulier celles qui représentent les femmes et les filles vulnérables et marginalisées.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 1 000 000 $
Décaissements prévus 2 602 467 $
Transactions
Date de la transaction Type Valeur
04-10-2022 Déboursé 47 522 $
27-01-2023 Déboursé 290 557 $
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Voix et leadership des femmes - Mali - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
WGM Afrique
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: