Project profile — Justice, Empowerment and Dignity of Women and Girls in the DRC

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Justice, Empowerment and Dignity of Women and Girls in the DRC - Overview
CA-3-D004736001
$18,000,000
UNDP - United Nations Development Programme (XM-DAC-41114)
2018-03-27 - 2022-12-31
Operational
Country / region • Congo, Democratic Republic (100.00%)
Sector • Population Policies/Programmes And Reproductive Health
Population policy and administrative management (13010) (20.00%)
• Population Policies/Programmes And Reproductive Health
Reproductive health care (13020) (10.00%)
• Government And Civil Society, General
Ending violence against women and girls (15180) (70.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (principal objective)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
• Disaster Risk Reduction(DRR) (not targeted)
• Nutrition (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

The project aims to prevent and respond to sexual and gender-based violence (SGBV) - such as sexual harassment, intimidation, early marriage and rape - as well as to unhealthy practices. It aims to improve the holistic management of survivors through multisectoral integrated service centres (MISC). The MISCs would make medical, psychosocial, legal and socioeconomic reintegration or school re-entry services available to girls and young women who are survivors of SGBV. Not only does the project contribute to SGBV prevention and to promote the rights of girls and women through a national campaign for change in social behaviours, but it also promotes a communication and engagement strategy for men and boys to change their behaviours and perceptions on sexual and gender-based violence. Project activities include: (1) community outreach and youth engagement; (2) strengthening community-based protection networks; (3) establishing the MISCs; (4) strengthening the capacity of lawyers and legal defenders; (5) developing initiatives that encourage female entrepreneurship and the socioeconomic reintegration of survivors or re-entry of underage victims into the school system; and (6) strengthening national coordination in the fight against SGBV.

Expected results

Expected results for the project include: (1) decreased SGBV through social mobilization and the transformation of sociocultural attitudes and norms that are harmful to women and girls; (2) further strengthening of the empowerment and resilience of SGBV survivors through integrated, multisectoral, efficient and coordinated assistance and the increased efficiency of protection strategies; and (3) increased efficiency of protection, prevention and response strategies for SGBV through a unified national mechanism that is coordinated at the political and operational levels.

Results achieved

Results achieved as of December 2020 include: (1) 4,766 survivors of sexual violence (of which 4,716 women) received quality medical support and 6,155 survivors of sexual violence received quality psychosocial support; (2) 12 integrated multi-sector services centres were set up or consolidated to provide services to survivors of sexual violence ; and (3) 2,225 survivors of sexual violence benefited from socio economic reinsertion and/or school re entry, and 1,181 survivors received quality legal and judicial support.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Justice, Empowerment and Dignity of Women and Girls in the DRC - Related information
Related links
Partner website — UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
Global Affairs Canada
WGM Africa
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Contributions to specific-purpose programmes and funds managed by implementing partners
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Justice, autonomisation et dignité des femmes et des filles en RDC

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Justice, autonomisation et dignité des femmes et des filles en RDC - Aperçu
CA-3-D004736001
18 000 000 $
PNUD - Programme des Nations Unies pour le développement (XM-DAC-41114)
2018-03-27 - 2022-12-31
Actif
Pays / région • Congo, République démocratique du (100,00%)
Secteur • Politique en matière de population/santé et fertilité
Politique/programmes en matière de population et gestion administrative (13010) (20,00%)
• Politique en matière de population/santé et fertilité
Soins en matière de fertilité (13020) (10,00%)
• Gouvernement et société civile, général
Élimination de la violence à l’égard des femmes et des filles (15180) (70,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
• Réduction des risques de catastrophe (activité non orientée)
• Nutrition (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Le projet vise à prévenir et à répondre aux violences sexuelles et basées sur le genre (VSBG) - telles que le harcèlement sexuel, l’intimidation, le mariage précoce, le viol - et les pratiques malsaines. Il vise l’amélioration de la prise en charge holistique des survivantes via les centres de services intégrés multisectoriels (CSIM). Ces derniers permettent d’offrir des services médicaux, psychosociaux, juridiques et de réinsertion socioéconomique ou scolaire aux filles et aux jeunes femmes survivantes de VSBG. Non seulement, le projet contribue à la prévention des VSBG et à la promotion des droits des filles et des femmes à travers une campagne nationale de changement des comportements sociaux, mais une stratégie de communication et d’engagement des hommes et des garçons pour les changements de comportement et de perception à l'égard de la violence sexuelle et sexiste est aussi mis de l’avant. Les activités du projet comprennent : 1) la sensibilisation auprès des communautés et la mobilisation des jeunes; 2) le renforcement des réseaux de protection communautaire; 3) la mise en place des CSIM; 4) le renforcement des capacités des avocats et défenseurs judiciaires; 5) le développement d’initiatives en faveur de l’entrepreneuriat féminin et la réintégration socio-économique des survivantes ou de la réintégration scolaire des victimes mineures; 6) le renforcement de la coordination nationale de la lutte contre les VSBG.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) la réduction des violences sexuelles et basées sur le genre (VSBG) grâce à la mobilisation sociale et à la transformation des attitudes et de normes socioculturelles préjudiciables aux femmes et aux filles; 2) le renforcement accru du pouvoir et de la résilience des survivantes des VSBG grâce à une assistance intégrée, multisectorielle, efficace et coordonnée et l’efficacité accrue des stratégies de protection, 3) efficacité accrue des stratégie de protection, de prévention et de réponses aux VSBG grâce au mécanisme national unifié et coordonné au niveau politique et opérationnel.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu’en décembre 2021 : 1) 13 432 survivants et survivantes de violences sexuelles ont reçu des soins médicaux de qualité et 15 396 ont bénéficié d’une prise en charge psychosociale de qualité; 2) 12 centres de services intégrés multisectoriels ont été mis en place ou consolidés pour offrir leurs services aux survivants et survivantes de violences sexuelles; 3) 5335 survivants et survivantes de violences sexuelles ont bénéficié de réinsertion socioéconomique et scolaire; 4) 3604 survivants et survivantes ont bénéficié d’un accompagnement juridique et judiciaire de qualité.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Justice, autonomisation et dignité des femmes et des filles en RDC - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — PNUD - Programme des Nations Unies pour le développement
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
WGM Afrique
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Contributions à des programmes ou fonds à objectif spécifique gérés par des partenaires d'exécution
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: