Project profile — Strengthening Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights of Women and Girls in Morocco

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Strengthening Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights of Women and Girls in Morocco - Overview
CA-3-D004830001
$4,000,000
UNFPA - United Nations Population Fund (XM-DAC-41119)
2018-11-15 - 2023-03-31
Operational
Country / region • Morocco (100.00%)
Sector • Population Policies/Programmes And Reproductive Health
Population policy and administrative management (13010) (65.00%)
• Population Policies/Programmes And Reproductive Health
Family planning (13030) (5.00%)
• Government And Civil Society, General
Women’s equality organisations and institutions (15170) (20.00%)
• Government And Civil Society, General
Ending violence against women and girls (15180) (10.00%)
Policy marker • Youth Issues (significant objective)
• Gender equality (principal objective)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Nutrition (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
• Disaster Risk Reduction(DRR) (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

The project’s objective is to strengthen sexual and reproductive health and rights of women and girls in Morocco, as well as to combat all forms of discrimination against women and girls, including gender based violence. This project seeks to influence changes in policies, laws, services for women and girls and existing systems, as well as to change discriminatory and unjust social beliefs and practices. The project activities include: (1) developing a national strategy for Comprehensive Sexuality Education (CSE) and creating training modules for middle and secondary school students; (2) conducting a study and organizing awareness and advocacy campaigns for SRHR and gender equality (GE) at the national and regional levels; (3) entering into a partnership with religious authorities and establishing a training plan in SRHR and GE for religious counsellors and Ulemas.

Expected results

The expected results of this project include: (1) informed decision making of women and girls regarding rights, prevention and the use of sexual and reproductive health services; (2) increased efficiency of the national health system regarding policies and comprehensive service delivery dedicated to the sexual and reproductive health rights of women and girls, non violence and gender equality; (3) increased engagement of civil society organizations including men for the defence women’s sexual and reproductive health rights and the accountability of public policies and services.

Results achieved

Results achieved as of March 2022 include: (1) supported a national sexual and reproductive health strategy with a human rights focus; (2) produced two guides on sexual and reproductive health rights; (3) reached more than 5.7 million members of the general public through seven digital campaigns which focused on promoting gender equality, deconstructing discriminatory social norms, combating gender-based violence, and positive masculinity; (4) 28,178 young people (including 17,270 girls and 10,908 boys) were engaged on innovative ways to eliminate gender-based violence; (5) trained 7,796 men and boys to change discriminatory social attitudes and norms; (6) included 494 religious actors (men and women) in the development of an innovative training program on sexual and reproductive health concepts (theater, art, audiovisual); (7) trained 204 health personnel, general practitioners and midwives on colonoscopy, public health inspection, long-term contraception and subcutaneous injectables; (8) trained 528 education personnel on sexual and reproductive health; (9) increased awareness of 183 women on the promotion of gender equality and sexual health; (10) 3,895 women victims of domestic violence were treated; (11) 437 women and 5,875 men and young people were trained on sexual and reproductive health and gender equality; and (12) 103 associations were involved in advocacy for sexual and reproductive health and gender equality.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $800,000
Planned Disbursement $200,000
Transactions
Transaction Date Type Value
21-09-2022 Disbursement $200,000
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Strengthening Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights of Women and Girls in Morocco - Related information
Related links
Partner website — UNFPA - United Nations Population Fund
Global Affairs Canada
EGM Europe, Arctic, Middle East and Magh
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Renforcer la santé et les droits sexuels et reproductifs des femmes et des filles au Maroc

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Renforcer la santé et les droits sexuels et reproductifs des femmes et des filles au Maroc - Aperçu
CA-3-D004830001
4 000 000 $
UNFPA - Fonds des Nations Unies pour la population (XM-DAC-41119)
2018-11-15 - 2023-03-31
Actif
Pays / région • Maroc (100,00%)
Secteur • Politique en matière de population/santé et fertilité
Politique/programmes en matière de population et gestion administrative (13010) (65,00%)
• Politique en matière de population/santé et fertilité
Planification familiale (13030) (5,00%)
• Gouvernement et société civile, général
Organisations et institutions pour la lutte contre la corruption (15170) (20,00%)
• Gouvernement et société civile, général
Élimination de la violence à l’égard des femmes et des filles (15180) (10,00%)
Marqueur politique • Questions touchant les jeunes (objectif significatif)
• Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Nutrition (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
• Réduction des risques de catastrophe (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Le projet a comme objectif de renforcer la santé et les droits sexuels et reproductifs (SDSR) des femmes et des filles au Maroc, ainsi que de lutter contre toutes les formes de discriminations à l’égard des femmes et des filles y compris la violence basée sur le genre. Ce projet vise à influencer des changements aux politiques, aux lois, aux services offerts aux femmes et aux filles et aux systèmes en place, de même qu’à faire évoluer les croyances et les pratiques sociales discriminatoires et injustes . Les activités du projet comprennent : 1) élaborer d’une stratégie nationale en matière d’éducation sexuelle complète (ESC) et la production de modules de formation au profit des élèves des collèges et lycées; 2) réaliser une étude et organiser des campagnes de sensibilisation et de plaidoyer pour les SDSR et l’égalité des genres (EG) au niveau national et régional; 3) conclure un partenariat avec les autorités religieuses et établir un plan de formation en SDSR et EG pour les conseillères religieuses et les oulémas.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) prise de décision éclairée des femmes et des filles en matière de droits, de prévention et de recours aux services de santé sexuelle et reproductive; 2) efficacité accrue du système national de santé en matière de politiques et d’offre complète de services axés sur les droits à la santé sexuelle et reproductive des femmes et des filles, la non-violence et l’égalité des genres; 3) mobilisation accrue des organisations de la société civile incluant les hommes pour la défense des droits des femmes en matière de santé sexuelle et reproductive et la redevabilité des politiques et services publics.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu’en mars 2022 : 1) appui à la Stratégie nationale de santé sexuelle et reproductive axée sur les droits de la personne; 2) production de deux guides sur les droits à la santé sexuelle et reproductive; 3) sensibilisation de plus de 5,7 millions de personnes du grand public au moyen de sept campagnes numériques portant sur la promotion de l’égalité genre, la déconstruction des normes sociales discriminantes, la lutte contre la violence basée sur le genre et la masculinité positive; 4) implication de 28 178 jeunes (incluant 17 270 filles et 10 908 garçons) de manière innovatrice dans l’élimination de la violence basée sur le genre; 5) formation de 7 796 hommes et garçons sur le changement des attitudes et normes sociales discriminantes; 6) inclusion de 494 acteurs religieux (hommes et femmes) dans le développement d’un programme de formation innovante sur les concepts relatifs à la santé sexuelle et reproductive (théâtre, art, audiovisuelle); 7) formation de 204 employés du secteur de la santé, médecins généralistes et sages-femmes sur la coloscopie, la contraception de longue durée et les injectables sous-cutanés; 8) formation de 528 employés du secteur de l’éducation à la santé sexuelle et reproductive; 9) sensibilisation accrue de 183 femmes sur la promotion de l’égalité et la santé sexuelle; 10) prise en charge de 3 895 femmes victimes de violence conjugale; 11) formation de 437 femmes et 5 875 hommes et jeunes sur la santé sexuelle et reproductive et sur l’égalité des genres; 12) implication de 103 associations dans le plaidoyer en faveur de la santé sexuelle et reproductive et de l’égalité des genres.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 800 000 $
Décaissements prévus 200 000 $
Transactions
Date de la transaction Type Valeur
21-09-2022 Déboursé 200 000 $
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Renforcer la santé et les droits sexuels et reproductifs des femmes et des filles au Maroc - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — UNFPA - Fonds des Nations Unies pour la population
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
EGM Europe, Arctique, Moyen-Orient et Ma
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: