Project profile — Women's Voice and Leadership - Colombia

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Women's Voice and Leadership - Colombia - Overview
CA-3-D005006001
$5,100,000
Oxfam-Québec (XM-DAC-22501)
2019-03-28 - 2023-12-29
Operational
Country / region • Colombia (100.00%)
Sector • Government And Civil Society, General
Women’s equality organisations and institutions (15170) (100.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (principal objective)
• Participatory development and good governance (significant objective)
• Youth Issues (significant objective)
• Indigenous Issues (significant objective)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project is part of Canada’s Women’s Voice and Leadership Program, which supports local and regional women’s organisations and networks that are working to promote women’s rights, and advance women’s empowerment and gender equality in developing countries. This is done by supporting their activities, building their institutional capacity, and promoting network and alliance-building as women’s rights and feminist organizations are critical agents of change. The Program also responds to the globally recognized, significant gap in funding and support to women’s rights organizations and movements around the world. This project is implemented by Oxfam-Québec in rural conflict-affected regions of Colombia. It aims to strengthen the capacity of local women’s rights organizations and at least one network that work to defend the rights of women and girls and to promote gender equality.

Expected results

The expected outcomes for this project include: (1) improved management and sustainability of local women’s rights organizations in Colombia; (2) enhanced performance of women’s rights organizations programming and advocacy to advance gender equality and empower women and girls; and (3) strengthened women’s networks and movements to address issues related to women and girls’ rights in Colombia.

Results achieved

Results achieved as of March 2021 include: (1) provided funding and technical support to 16 women’s rights organizations and three national networks to strengthen their management and their advocacy of women’s rights; reached a total of 2,858 people (of which 1,968 women) through this support. Project participants identify as 27% Afro-Colombian, 33% Indigenous, and 40% Mestizo, and 29% of participants are young women; (2) launched a communication campaign to address the unequal distribution of care work for rural women, providing training to 119 rural women, and reaching 74,000 people indirectly with communications products.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $1,378,455
Transactions
Transaction Date Type Value
05-08-2022 Disbursement $208,979
05-10-2022 Disbursement $313,689
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Women's Voice and Leadership - Colombia - Related information
Related links
Partner website — Oxfam-Québec
Global Affairs Canada
NGM Americas
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Voix et leadership des femmes - Colombie

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Voix et leadership des femmes - Colombie - Aperçu
CA-3-D005006001
5 100 000 $
Oxfam-Québec (XM-DAC-22501)
2019-03-28 - 2023-12-29
Actif
Pays / région • Colombie (100,00%)
Secteur • Gouvernement et société civile, général
Organisations et institutions pour la lutte contre la corruption (15170) (100,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (objectif significatif)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (objectif significatif)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (objectif significatif)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet fait partie du programme Voix et leadership des femmes du Canada qui appuie les organisations et les réseaux locaux et régionaux de femmes oeuvrant à promouvoir les droits des femmes, le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et l’égalité des genres dans les pays en développement. Étant donné que les organisations de défense des droits des femmes et les organisations féministes sont des agents de changement essentiels, le but est d’appuyer leurs activités, de renforcer leurs capacités institutionnelles et de favoriser la création de réseaux et d’alliances. Le programme répond à un important manque de financement et d’appui, reconnu à l’échelle mondiale, pour les organisations et les mouvements de défense des droits des femmes à travers le monde. Ce projet est mis en œuvre par Oxfam-Québec dans les régions rurales de la Colombie touchées par le conflit. Il vise à renforcer les capacités des organisations locales de défense des droits des femmes et d’au moins un réseau qui s’emploie à défendre les droits des femmes et des filles et à promouvoir l’égalité des genres.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) l’amélioration de la gestion et de la viabilité des organisations locales de défense des droits des femmes en Colombie; 2) amélioration de la performance de la programmation et du plaidoyer des organisations de défense des droits des femmes pour faire progresser l'égalité entre les genres et le renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et des filles; 3) renforcement des réseaux et des mouvements de femmes pour traiter les problèmes liés aux droits des femmes et des filles en Colombie.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu'en mars 2021 : 1) 16 organisations de défense des droits des femmes et à trois réseaux nationaux ont reçu un financement et un soutien technique afin de renforcer leur gestion et leur plaidoyer en faveur des droits des femmes ; un total de 2 858 personnes (dont 1 968 femmes) ont bénéficié de ce soutien. Les participants au projet s'identifient comme étant 27 % afro-colombiens, 33 % autochtones et 40 % métis, et 29 % des participants sont des jeunes femmes; 2) une campagne de communication a été lancée afin d’aborder la répartition inégale du travail de soins pour les femmes rurales, offrant une formation à 119 femmes rurales et atteignant indirectement 74 000 personnes avec des produits de communication.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 1 378 455 $
Transactions
Date de la transaction Type Valeur
05-10-2022 Déboursé 313 689 $
05-08-2022 Déboursé 208 979 $
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Voix et leadership des femmes - Colombie - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — Oxfam-Québec
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
NGM Amériques
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: