Project profile — Bangladesh - Humanitarian Response to Rohingya Refugee Crisis - Doctors of the World 2018

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Bangladesh - Humanitarian Response to Rohingya Refugee Crisis - Doctors of the World 2018 - Overview
CA-3-P005728001
$1,500,000
Doctors of the World Canada
2018-01-15 - 2018-07-31
Closed
Country / region • Bangladesh (100.00%)
Sector • Emergency Response
Material relief assistance and services (72010) (100.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (significant objective)
• Reproductive, Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (RMNCH) (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

January 2018 – Following the outbreak of violence in Northern Rakhine State in August 2017, more than 647,000 Rohingya crossed from Myanmar into Bangladesh over a period of several months. These refugees joined more than 200,000 Rohingya already in the district of Cox's Bazar following earlier waves of displacement. With GAC’s support, Doctors of the World Canada is helping to respond to the immediate needs of refugees in Cox’s Bazar, including the specific needs of women and girls. Activities include: (1) providing primary healthcare consultations, as well as sexual and reproductive health services; (2) medical management and appropriate referrals for survivors of gender-based violence; (3) providing mental health and psychosocial support; and (4) gender-sensitive awareness-raising through sessions on health education, gender-based violence and mental health in conflict-affected communities.

Expected results

The expected outcomes for this project include: (1) increased access of crisis-affected populations in Cox’s Bazar to primary healthcare services; (2) increased access to comprehensive sexual and reproductive health services with a particular focus on gender-based violence; and (3) increased access to mental health and psycho-social support. The expected ultimate outcome is lives saved, suffering alleviated and human dignity maintained in countries experiencing humanitarian crisis or that are facing acute food insecurity.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Bangladesh - Humanitarian Response to Rohingya Refugee Crisis - Doctors of the World 2018 - Related information
Related links
Global Affairs Canada
MFM Global Issues & Dev.Branch
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Bangladesh - Intervention humanitaire pour la crise des réfugiés Rohingya - Médecins du Monde 2018

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Bangladesh - Intervention humanitaire pour la crise des réfugiés Rohingya - Médecins du Monde 2018 - Aperçu
CA-3-P005728001
1 500 000 $
Médecins du Monde Canada
2018-01-15 - 2018-07-31
Fermé
Pays / région • Bangladesh (100,00%)
Secteur • Intervention d'urgence
Assistance matérielle et services d'urgence (72010) (100,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif significatif)
• Partenariat pour la santé des mères, des nouveau-nés et des enfants (PMNCH) (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Janvier 2018 – Depuis l’éclatement des violences dans le nord de l’État de Rakhine en août 2017, plus de 647 000 Rohingyas ont traversé du Myanmar au Bangladesh sur une période de plusieurs mois. Ces réfugiés ont rejoint plus de 200 000 Rohingyas déjà dans le district de Cox’s Bazar à la suite de vagues précédentes de déplacement. Grâce au soutien d’AMC, Médecins du Monde Canada aide à répondre aux besoins immédiats des réfugiés dans le district de Cox’s Bazar, y compris les besoins spécifiques des femmes et des filles. Les activités comprennent : (1) la prestation de consultations en soins de santé primaires, de même que les services de santé sexuelle et génésique; (2) la gestion médicale et les aiguillages appropriés pour les survivantes de violence sexiste; (3) la prestation de services de santé mentale et de soutien psychosocial; (4) la sensibilisation sexospécifique par des séances sur l’éducation en santé, la violence fondée sur le sexe et la santé mentale dans les collectivités touchées par le conflit.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) un accès accru aux populations touchées par la crise à Cox’s Bazar vers les services de soins de santé primaires; 2) un accès accru à des services complets de santé sexuelle et génésique en mettant l’accent sur la violence fondée sur le sexe; 3) un accès accru à la santé mentale et au soutien psychosocial. Le résultat ultime escompté est le suivant : vies sauvées, souffrances atténuées et dignité humaine préservée dans des pays où sévit une crise humanitaire ou une insécurité alimentaire grave.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Bangladesh - Intervention humanitaire pour la crise des réfugiés Rohingya - Médecins du Monde 2018 - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — Médecins du Monde Canada
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
MFM Enjeux Mondiaux & Développement
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: