Project profile — Women’s Voice and Leadership - Indonesia - PEKKA Foundation

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Women’s Voice and Leadership - Indonesia - PEKKA Foundation - Overview
CA-3-P006016001
$1,800,000
Women-Headed Family Empowerment (PEKKA) Foundation
2019-03-21 - 2023-01-31
Operational
Country / region • Indonesia (100.00%)
Sector • Government And Civil Society, General
Women’s equality organisations and institutions (15170) (100.00%)
Policy marker • Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (significant objective)
• Gender equality (principal objective)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
• Disaster Risk Reduction(DRR) (not targeted)
• Nutrition (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project is part of Canada’s Women’s Voice and Leadership Program, which supports local and regional women’s organisations and networks that are working to promote women’s rights, and advance women’s empowerment and gender equality in developing countries. This is done by supporting activities, building institutional capacity, and promoting network and alliance-building as women’s rights and feminist organizations are critical agents of change. The Program also responds to the globally recognized, significant gap in funding and support to women’s rights organizations and movements around the world. This project is being implemented by Yayasan Pemberdayaan PEKKA (PEKKA Foundation) [Women-Headed Family Empowerment (PEKKA) Foundation], a national women’s right organization in Indonesia. Through this project, PEKKA Foundation provides funding to 16 Indonesian local women’s rights organizations (WROs) at national and sub-national levels (Pekka unions), to strengthen their knowledge, capacity and skills related to paralegal services and livelihood opportunities. Project activities include: (1) providing fast and responsive support to organizations for discrete activities and short projects to enable timely and strategic responses to unforeseen events; (2) reinforcing and training PEKKA’s network of WROs for women-headed households to engage in village policy- and budget-making decisions, and to access paralegal services and market-based livelihood opportunities; and (3) strengthening networking capacity and skills related to paralegal services and livelihood opportunities among the organizations to work from the grassroots to national level.

Expected results

The expected outcomes for this project include: (1) improved management and sustainability of local women’s rights organizations in Indonesia, particularly those representing vulnerable and marginalized women and girls; (2) enhanced performance of women’s rights organizations’ programming and advocacy to advance gender equality (GE) and empower women and girls in Indonesia; and (3) increased effectiveness of national and sub-national women’s rights platforms, networks and alliances in advocating for GE and in addressing discriminatory beliefs and harmful practices in Indonesia.

Results achieved

Results achieved as of March 2022 include: (1) developed financial and organizational standard operating procedures in 24 Pekka Unions (sub-national women’s rights organizations). There were none in 2019; (2) devised five-year strategic planning documents in 22 Pekka Unions—this includes sustainability strategy; (3) adopted organizational sustainability strategies in 22 Pekka Unions; (4) Pekka Unions from local resources carried out three self-funded activities; (5) expanded outreach programs reported by 11 Pekka Unions to a wider community of beneficiaries ; (6) increased skills of 28 Pekka community paralegals from ten districts to facilitate cases and legally assist victims; (7) increased skills of 36 Pekka Union’s leaders and members to conduct community-based monitoring survey regarding women and marginalized community access to social and legal protection and livelihood resources; (8) provided access to 415 legal cases and social justice services for community members; and (9) increased knowledge, skills, and self-confidence of 113 Pekka Union leaders to participate in policy-making process at local level.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $220,000
Planned Disbursement $716,923
Transactions
Transaction Date Type Value
14-09-2022 Disbursement $445,093
08-11-2022 Disbursement $241,712
08-11-2022 Disbursement $241,712
08-11-2022 Disbursement -$241,712
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Women’s Voice and Leadership - Indonesia - PEKKA Foundation - Related information
Related links
Partner website — Women-Headed Family Empowerment (PEKKA) Foundation
Global Affairs Canada
OGM Asia
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Voix et leadership des femmes - Indonésie - PEKKA Foundation

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Voix et leadership des femmes - Indonésie - PEKKA Foundation - Aperçu
CA-3-P006016001
1 800 000 $
Women-Headed Family Empowerment (PEKKA) Foundation
2019-03-21 - 2023-01-31
Actif
Pays / région • Indonésie (100,00%)
Secteur • Gouvernement et société civile, général
Organisations et institutions pour la lutte contre la corruption (15170) (100,00%)
Marqueur politique • Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (objectif significatif)
• Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
• Réduction des risques de catastrophe (activité non orientée)
• Nutrition (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet fait partie du programme Voix et leadership des femmes du Canada qui appuie les organisations et les réseaux locaux et régionaux de femmes qui travaillent au renforcement du pouvoir des femmes et des filles, et à promouvoir la protection des droits des femmes et des filles et à l’atteinte de l’égalité des genres dans les pays en développement. Cela se fait en appuyant les activités, en renforçant les capacités institutionnelles et en favorisant la création de réseaux et d’alliances, puisque les organisations de défense des droits des femmes et les organisations féministes sont des agents de changement critiques. Le programme répond également au manque de financement et d’appui évident à l’échelle mondiale pour ces organisations et mouvements à travers le monde. Ce projet est mis en œuvre par Yayasan Pemberdayaan PEKKA (Fondation PEKKA) [la Fondation PEKKA pour l’habilitation des ménages dirigés par des femmes], une organisation nationale de défense des droits des femmes en Indonésie. Grâce au projet, la Fondation PEKKA offre du financement à 16 organisations locales de défense des droits des femmes en Indonésie à l’échelle nationale et infranationale (associations Pekka) afin qu’elles renforcent leurs connaissances, leurs capacités et leurs compétences relativement aux services parajuridiques et aux possibilités de subsistance. Les activités du projet comprennent : (1) l’offre d’un soutien rapide et adapté aux organisations pour des activités particulières et des projets de courte durée afin de permettre des réponses rapides et stratégiques aux événements imprévus; (2) le renforcement et la formation du réseau d’organisations de défense des droits des femmes de PEKKA pour que les ménages dirigés par des femmes puissent participer aux décisions du village en matière de politiques et de budgets, ainsi qu’avoir accès à des services parajuridiques et aux possibilités de subsistance en fonction du marché; (3) le renforcement des capacités et des compétences de réseautage liées aux services parajuridiques et aux possibilités de subsistance au sein des organisations afin de travailler de l’échelle locale jusqu’à l’échelle nationale.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) l’amélioration de la gestion et de la viabilité des organisations locales de défense des droits des femmes en Indonésie; 2) l’amélioration de la performance de la programmation et du plaidoyer des organisations de défense des droits des femmes pour faire progresser l’égalité entre les genres en Indonésie; 3) l’efficacité accrue des plateformes, réseaux et alliances nationaux et infranationaux de défense des droits des femmes pour promouvoir l’égalité entre les genres, ainsi que pour s’attaquer aux croyances discriminatoires et aux pratiques néfastes en Indonésie.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu'en mars 2022 : 1) des procédures opérationnelles normalisées en matière de finances et d’organisation ont été élaborées dans 24 associations Pekka (organisations infranationales de défense des droits des femmes). Il n’y en avait aucune en 2019; 2) des documents de planification stratégique quinquennale ont été élaborés dans 22 associations Pekka, y compris la stratégie de durabilité; 3) des stratégies de durabilité organisationnelle ont été adoptées dans 22 associations Pekka; 4) les associations Pekka ont réalisé trois activités autofinancées à partir de ressources locales; 5) 11 associations Pekka ont élargi des programmes de proximité à des populations plus vastes de bénéficiaires; 6) 28 parajuristes communautaires Pekka de dix districts ont amélioré leurs compétences pour faciliter les affaires et apporter une aide juridique aux victimes; 7) 36 dirigeants et membres des associations Pekka ont amélioré leurs compétences pour mener une enquête de suivi communautaire concernant l’accès des femmes et des collectivités marginalisées à la protection sociale et juridique et aux ressources de subsistance; 8) les membres de la collectivité ont obtenu l’accès à 415 affaires juridiques et services de justice sociale; 9) 113 dirigeants des associations Pekka ont amélioré leurs connaissances, leurs compétences et leur confiance en eux pour participer au processus d’élaboration des politiques à l’échelle locale.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 220 000 $
Décaissements prévus 716 923 $
Transactions
Date de la transaction Type Valeur
14-09-2022 Déboursé 445 093 $
08-11-2022 Déboursé 241 712 $
08-11-2022 Déboursé 241 712 $
08-11-2022 Déboursé (241 712 $)
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Voix et leadership des femmes - Indonésie - PEKKA Foundation - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — Women-Headed Family Empowerment (PEKKA) Foundation
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
OGM de l'Asie
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: