Project profile — Women Peacebuilders’ Network on the Korean Peninsula

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Women Peacebuilders’ Network on the Korean Peninsula - Overview
CA-3-P006532001
$460,689
NOBEL WOMEN'S INITIATIVE (CA-CRA_ACR-2855596193)
2018-08-07 - 2019-07-31
Closed
Country / region • Korea, Republic (50.00%)
• Korea, Democratic People's Republic (50.00%)
Sector • Government And Civil Society, General
Women’s equality organisations and institutions (15170) (50.00%)
• Conflict Prevention And Resolution, Peace And Security
Civilian peace-building, conflict prevention and resolution (15220) (50.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (principal objective)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Disaster Risk Reduction(DRR) (not targeted)
• Nutrition (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project seeks to strengthen the active and meaningful participation of women in the peace process on the Korean Peninsula by supporting a collaborative network of women peacebuilders from Northeast Asia and other key stakeholder countries. Project activities include: (1) holding a Northeast Asian regional roundtable with grassroots women’s organizations to discuss shared strategies on the Korean Peninsula peace process; (2) delivering capacity building, outreach and training to grassroots women’s organizations on women’s engagement and role in peace processes; (3) forging connections between women’s groups in South Korea, North Korea and other key countries working towards peace on the Korean Peninsula; and (4) identifying champions on women’s inclusion in peace processes.

Expected results

The expected outcomes for this project include: (1) increased active and meaningful engagement, participation and influence of women contributing to the peace process on the Korean Peninsula; and (2) enhanced expertise and cohesion of women contributing to the peace process on the Korean Peninsula.

Results achieved

Results achieved as of the end of the project (March 2021) include: (1) increased active and meaningful engagement, participation and influence of women contributing to the peace process on the Korean Peninsula. Also, 75% of network members indicated an increase in the influence of women peacebuilders on official processes in the Korean Peninsula; and (2) enhanced expertise and cohesion of women contributing to the peace process on the Korean Peninsula. Also, 88% of the project recipients reported an increase in knowledge. The Women Peacebuilding Network produced 16 consensus-building recommendations. Despite the global COVID-19 pandemic’s challenges, the project successfully made significant progress in influencing peace-related policies and increasing women’s participation in peace processes.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Transaction Date Type Value
22-01-2021 Disbursement $170,264
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Women Peacebuilders’ Network on the Korean Peninsula - Related information
Related links
Global Affairs Canada
IFM International Security
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Réseau des femmes pour la promotion de la paix dans la péninsule coréenne

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Réseau des femmes pour la promotion de la paix dans la péninsule coréenne - Aperçu
CA-3-P006532001
460 689 $
NOBEL WOMEN'S INITIATIVE (CA-CRA_ACR-2855596193)
2018-08-07 - 2019-07-31
Fermé
Pays / région • Corée, République de (50,00%)
• Corée, République populaire démocratique (50,00%)
Secteur • Gouvernement et société civile, général
Organisations et institutions pour la lutte contre la corruption (15170) (50,00%)
• Prévention et règlement des conflits, paix et sécurité
Dispositifs civils de construction de la paix, et de prévention et de règlement des conflits (15220) (50,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Réduction des risques de catastrophe (activité non orientée)
• Nutrition (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet vise à accroître la participation active et effective des femmes au processus de paix dans la péninsule coréenne en appuyant l’établissement d’un réseau de collaboration de femmes de l’Asie du Nord-Est œuvrant pour la paix et d’autres pays intervenants clés. Les activités du projet comprennent notamment : 1) la tenue d’une table ronde régionale en Asie du Nord-Est composée d’organisations communautaires de femmes pour discuter de stratégies communes sur le processus de paix dans la péninsule coréenne; 2) le renforcement des capacités, une sensibilisation et une formation offerts aux organisations communautaires de femmes sur la participation et le rôle des femmes dans les processus de paix; 3) l’établissement de liens entre les groupes de femmes de la Corée du Sud, de la Corée du Nord et d’autres pays clés qui contribuent aux efforts de paix dans la péninsule coréenne; et 4) la nomination de championnes de l’inclusion des femmes dans les processus de paix.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) une participation et un engagement plus actifs et effectifs, et une influence accrue des femmes qui contribuent au processus de paix dans la péninsule coréenne; 2) une expertise et une cohésion accrues chez les femmes qui contribuent au processus de paix dans la péninsule coréenne.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu'à la fin du projet (mars 2021) : 1) participation et mobilisation plus actives et plus significatives et influence accrue des femmes qui contribuent au processus de paix dans la péninsule coréenne. De plus, 75 % des membres du Réseau ont noté une hausse de l’influence des femmes œuvrant pour la paix dans le cadre de processus officiels dans la péninsule coréenne; 2) expertise et cohésion accrues chez les femmes qui contribuent au processus de paix dans la péninsule coréenne. De plus, 88 % des bénéficiaires du projet ont déclaré avoir acquis des connaissances. Le Réseau des femmes pour la promotion de la paix a formulé 16 recommandations favorisant le consensus. Malgré les défis posés par la pandémie mondiale de COVID-19, le projet a permis de réaliser des progrès considérables pour influencer les politiques liées à la paix et accroître la participation des femmes aux processus de paix.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Date de la transaction Type Valeur
22-01-2021 Déboursé 170 264 $
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Réseau des femmes pour la promotion de la paix dans la péninsule coréenne - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
IFM Sécurité internationale
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: