Project profile — Economic Empowerment of Rural Women in Tunisia

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Economic Empowerment of Rural Women in Tunisia - Overview
CA-3-P006552001
$3,000,000
ILO - International Labour Organization (XM-DAC-41302)
2018-12-17 - 2022-11-30
Operational
Country / region • Tunisia (100.00%)
Sector • Secondary Education
Vocational training (11330) (50.00%)
• Business And Other Services
Business Development Services (25030) (50.00%)
Policy marker • Participatory development and good governance (significant objective)
• Gender equality (principal objective)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Nutrition (not targeted)
• Disaster Risk Reduction(DRR) (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

The project aims to increase the level of economic empowerment of women in two targeted rural areas of Tunisia by strengthening women's entrepreneurship. The project aims to improve the capacities and skills of women entrepreneurs in both regions, facilitate their access to financial services and increase their income. The project activities include: (1) providing training and coaching to women entrepreneurs living in the two targeted rural regions to help them improve and formalize their businesses; and (2) identifying and coordinating the actions and programs of the various private and government actors to promote a more favourable environment for women entrepreneurs in the two targeted regions and at the national level. The project aims to raise awareness of entrepreneurship among 1,000 women in both rural regions, support and train 250 women who wish to start a business, formally register 120 of these businesses, and train and support 50 women with business projects in the consolidation of these businesses.

Expected results

The expected results of this project include: (1) rural women entrepreneurs increase their sales and income in two pilot regions; and (2) an entrepreneurial environment more conducive to the emergence and development of rural women entrepreneurs in two pilot regions.

Results achieved

The results achieved as of March 2021 include: 1) identified promising value chains as part of a regional diagnostic and development program; 2) analysed key value chains for the inclusion and promotion of rural women entrepreneurs; 3) developed two regional coordination mechanisms and action plans to develop the women's entrepreneurship ecosystem; 4) set up distribution channels; 5) trainined 30 coaches (of which at least 40% were women) in the two regions; 6) sensitized 1000 women in the two regions on entrepreneurship and related topics; 7) selected 250 rural women , accompanied and trained who wish to start a business, of which 120 businesses will then be formally registered; 8) trained and coached 50 female business owvers to help them consolidate or improve their businesses, as well as make them more formal if not yet the case; 9) conducted consultation for the development of a new innovative financial product in order to set up a savings-guarantee to facilitate access to loans for women entrepreneurs in rural areas; 10) realized a study allowing to identify the barriers and the best marketing solutions for the benefit of the women beneficiarie, leading to the fomulation of recommendation which include improved access to the marketing platform San3etna (which means "our trade"), the development of two sales points by the Regional Commissions of Agricultural Development, partners of the AFERE project located in Nabeul and Sfax.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Economic Empowerment of Rural Women in Tunisia - Related information
Related links
Partner website — ILO - International Labour Organization
Global Affairs Canada
EGM Europe, Arctic, Middle East and Magh
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Autonomisation économique des femmes rurales en Tunisie

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Autonomisation économique des femmes rurales en Tunisie - Aperçu
CA-3-P006552001
3 000 000 $
OIT - Organisation internationale du Travail (XM-DAC-41302)
2018-12-17 - 2022-11-30
Actif
Pays / région • Tunisie (100,00%)
Secteur • Éducation secondaire
Formation professionnelle (11330) (50,00%)
• Entreprises et autres services
Services de développement des affaires (25030) (50,00%)
Marqueur politique • Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (objectif significatif)
• Égalité entre les sexes (objectif principal)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Nutrition (activité non orientée)
• Réduction des risques de catastrophe (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Le projet vise à augmenter le niveau d’autonomisation économique des femmes de deux régions rurales ciblées de la Tunisie en y renforçant l’entreprenariat féminin. Le projet vise à améliorer les capacités et les compétences des femmes entrepreneures des deux régions, à faciliter leur accès à des services financiers et à augmenter leurs revenus. Les activités du projet comprennent : 1) fournir de la formation et du mentorat aux femmes entrepreneures vivant dans les deux régions rurales ciblées afin de les amener à améliorer et à formaliser leurs entreprises; 2) identifier et coordonner les actions et les programmes des différents acteurs privés et gouvernementaux afin de favoriser un environnement plus propice pour les femmes entrepreneures dans les deux régions ciblées et au niveau national. Le projet vise à sensibiliser 1000 femmes à l’entrepreneuriat dans les deux régions rurales, accompagner et former 250 femmes qui souhaitent lancer une entreprise, enregistrer de façon formelle 120 de ces entreprises, ainsi que former et accompagner 50 femmes avec des projets d’entreprise dans la consolidation de ces entreprises.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés de ce projet comprennent : 1) les femmes rurales entrepreneures augmentent leurs ventes et leurs revenus dans deux régions pilotes; 2) un environnement entrepreneurial plus propice à l’émergence et au développement des femmes entrepreneures rurales dans deux régions pilotes.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu'en mars 2021: 1) études d’identification de filières porteuses dans le cadre d'un programme de diagnostic et de développement régional; 2) analyses des principales chaines de valeur pour l'inclusion et la promotion des femmes entrepreneures rurales; 3) développement de deux mécanismes et plans d'action de coordination régionale afin de développer l’écosystème de l’entrepreneuriat féminin; 4) mettre en place des canaux de distribution; 5) 30 coach formés (dont au moins 40 % des formatrices sont des femmes) dans les deux régions; 6) 1000 femmes sensibilisées dans les deux régions sur l’entreprenariat et les sujets annexes; 7) 250 femmes rurales sélectionnées, accompagnées et formées qui souhaitent lancer une affaire. 120 de ces entreprises seront par la suite enregistrées da façon formelle; 8) 50 femmes formées et coachées qui ont déjà des projets/entreprises pour les aider à consolider ou améliorer leurs entreprises ainsi que les rendre plus formelles si pas encore le cas; 9) concertation faite pour le développement d’un nouveau produit financier innovant afin de mettre en place une épargne-garantie pour faciliter l’accès aux prêts pour les femmes entrepreneures dans les milieux ruraux; 10) réalisation d’une étude permettant d’identifier les barrières et les meilleures solutions de commercialisation au profit des femmes bénéficiaires. La première partie de l’étude a permis de formuler des recommandations qui se sont par la suite matérialiser au profit des bénéficiaires, tels que l’accès à la plateforme de commercialisation San3etna (qui veut dire « notre métier »), l’aménagement de deux points de vente par les Commissions régionales de développement agricoles, partenaires du projet AFERE situés à Nabeul et à Sfax.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Autonomisation économique des femmes rurales en Tunisie - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — OIT - Organisation internationale du Travail
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
EGM Europe, Arctique, Moyen-Orient et Ma
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: