Project profile — Bangladesh - Humanitarian Response to the Rohingya Refugee Crisis – Plan Canada 2019

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Bangladesh - Humanitarian Response to the Rohingya Refugee Crisis – Plan Canada 2019 - Overview
CA-3-P007065001
$900,000
Plan International Canada (CA-CRA_ACR-0010011149)
2019-04-03 - 2020-05-31
Closed
Country / region • Bangladesh (100.00%)
Sector • Emergency Response
Material relief assistance and services (72010) (100.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (significant objective)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Nutrition (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
• Disaster Risk Reduction(DRR) (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

January 2019 – Following the outbreak of violence in Northern Rakhine State in August 2017, more than 735,000 Rohingya crossed from Myanmar into Bangladesh over a period of several months. These refugees joined some 200,000 to 300,000 Rohingya already in Bangladesh following earlier waves of displacement. The speed and scale of the influx has resulted in significant humanitarian needs. With GAC’s support, Plan International Canada is helping to respond to the immediate needs of adolescents affected by the Rohingya refugee crisis, with a specific emphasis on adolescent girls. Project activities include: (1) establishing separate adolescent boys and girls youth clubs with information and services; (2) providing gender-responsive case management services for adolescent girls and boys in need of protection; and (3) training key community stakeholders on coordination of services and gender-responsive community-level protection of children.

Expected results

The expected outcomes for this project include: (1) improved knowledge and skills related to self-protection, and protection issues and services among adolescent girls and boys (between the ages of 10 and 17) and young women and men (between the ages of 18 and 25) in refugee communities; (2) increased availability of quality gender-responsive assistance and protection services including psychosocial support and case management for adolescent girls and boys and young women and men in refugee communities; and (3) strengthened capacity of community actors to build a protective environment for adolescent girls and boys and young women and men in refugee communities. The expected ultimate outcome is reduced suffering, increased and maintained human dignity and lives saved for Rohingya refugees, particularly adolescents and youth, in Cox’s Bazar, Bangladesh.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Bangladesh - Humanitarian Response to the Rohingya Refugee Crisis – Plan Canada 2019 - Related information
Related links
Partner website — Plan International Canada
Global Affairs Canada
MFM Global Issues & Dev.Branch
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Bangladesh - Intervention humanitaire pour la crise des réfugiés Rohingya – Plan Canada 2019

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Bangladesh - Intervention humanitaire pour la crise des réfugiés Rohingya – Plan Canada 2019 - Aperçu
CA-3-P007065001
900 000 $
Plan International Canada (CA-CRA_ACR-0010011149)
2019-04-03 - 2020-05-31
Fermé
Pays / région • Bangladesh (100,00%)
Secteur • Intervention d'urgence
Assistance matérielle et services d'urgence (72010) (100,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif significatif)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Nutrition (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
• Réduction des risques de catastrophe (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Janvier 2019 - Suite à l'explosion de violence dans le nord de l'État de Rakhine en août 2017, plus de 735 000 Rohingyas ont traversé du Myanmar au Bangladesh sur une période de plusieurs mois. Ces réfugiés se sont joints à quelque 200 000 à 300 000 Rohingyas déjà au Bangladesh à la suite de vagues de déplacement antérieures. La rapidité et l'ampleur de l'afflux ont entraîné d'importants besoins humanitaires. Avec l'appui du GAC, Plan International Canada aide à répondre aux besoins immédiats des adolescents touchés par la crise des réfugiés rohingyas, en accordant une attention particulière aux adolescentes. Les activités du projet comprennent: 1) créer des clubs de jeunes adolescents distincts pour les garçons et les filles avec des informations et des services; 2) fournir des services de gestion de cas tenant compte des sexospécificités pour les adolescentes et les garçons ayant besoin de protection; 3) former les principales parties prenantes communautaires à la coordination des services et à la protection des enfants au niveau communautaire tenant compte des sexospécificités.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats escomptés du projet comprennent: 1)’amélioration des connaissances et des compétences liées à l’autoprotection et aux questions et services de protection chez les adolescents adolescentes et les garçons (entre 10 à 17 ans) et les jeunes femmes et les jeunes hommes (entre 18 à 25 ans) dans les communautés de réfugiés; 2) disponibilité accrue de services d’assistance et de protection de qualité tenant compte des différences entre les sexes, notamment un soutien psychosocial et une gestion de cas pour les adolescents et les adolescents des communautés de réfugiés; 3) capacité renforcée des acteurs communautaires à créer un environnement protecteur pour les adolescents et les adolescents des jeunes hommes et filles des garçons des communautés de réfugiés.. Le résultat ultime escompté est une réduction de la souffrance, une augmentation et la préservation de la dignité humaine, ainsi que des vies sauvées pour les réfugiés rohingyas, en particulier les adolescents et les jeunes, à Cox’s Bazar, au Bangladesh.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Bangladesh - Intervention humanitaire pour la crise des réfugiés Rohingya – Plan Canada 2019 - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — Plan International Canada
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
MFM Enjeux Mondiaux & Développement
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: