Project profile — Resilient, Inclusive, and Safe Education for Children

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Resilient, Inclusive, and Safe Education for Children - Overview
CA-3-P009626001
$1,000,000
Save the Children Canada (XM-DAC-22502)
2021-02-07 - 2022-03-30
Terminating
Country / region • Philippines (100.00%)
Sector • Basic Education
Primary education (11220) (100.00%)
Policy marker • ICT as a tool for development (significant objective)
• Children's issues (principal objective)
• Gender equality (significant objective)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Disaster Risk Reduction(DRR) (not targeted)
• Disability (significant objective)
• Nutrition (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project contributes to children enjoying their right to quality education during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, by facilitating education continuity for vulnerable girls and boys between the ages of 6 and 12. This project also supports learning for deprived out-of-school girls and boys living in care institutions. Project activities include: (1) increasing access to resources by distributing learning materials and gadgets, as well as establishing community-based learning corners; (2) developing a gender-equitable parenting program that tackles the role of fathers in caregiving, women’s decision making, and violence prevention; (3) providing training to teachers and school heads on gender-responsive technical products and learning materials to strengthen their capacity to deliver quality distance-based education; (4) piloting a home-based assessment with the Department of Education to monitor children’s learning and well-being; and (5) establishing communication platforms for meaningful household-school-community engagement. This project expects to benefit 51,595 children, parents/caregivers, school administrators/teachers and local government officials, of which 24,848 are girls and 2,360 are women.

Expected results

The expected outcomes for this project include: (1) improved gender-responsive quality learning environments in homes, communities and care institutions for girls and boys between the ages of 6 and 12 in the COVID-19 crisis in the cities of Taguig and Paranaque, and the municipality of Pateros; and (2) improved government support for the continuity of quality gender-responsive education and learning in the COVID-19 crisis in the cities of Taguig and Paranaque, and the municipality of Pateros.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Resilient, Inclusive, and Safe Education for Children - Related information
Related links
Partner website — Save the Children Canada
Global Affairs Canada
OGM Asia
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Fournir une éducation résiliente, inclusive et sûre pour les enfants

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Fournir une éducation résiliente, inclusive et sûre pour les enfants - Aperçu
CA-3-P009626001
1 000 000 $
Save the Children Canada (XM-DAC-22502)
2021-02-07 - 2022-03-30
Finalisation
Pays / région • Philippines (100,00%)
Secteur • Éducation de base
Enseignement primaire (11220) (100,00%)
Marqueur politique • Les TIC comme outils de développement (objectif significatif)
• Questions touchant les enfants (objectif principal)
• Égalité entre les sexes (objectif significatif)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Réduction des risques de catastrophe (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (objectif significatif)
• Nutrition (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet vise à permettre aux enfants de bénéficier de l’éducation de qualité à laquelle ils ont droit pendant la pandémie de COVID-19, en facilitant la poursuite des études pour les filles et les garçons âgés de six à douze ans. Ce projet soutient également l’apprentissage pour les filles et les garçons défavorisés et non scolarisés qui vivent en centres d’accueil. Les activités du projet comprennent : 1) l’augmentation de l’accès aux ressources par la distribution de matériel et de gadgets d’apprentissage, ainsi qu’en mettant sur pied des coins d’apprentissage dans la communauté; 2) l’élaboration d’un programme d’éducation parentale égalitaire abordant le rôle des pères dans les soins aux enfants, la prise de décision par les femmes et la prévention de la violence; 3) l’offre de formation aux enseignants et aux directeurs d’écoles sur les produits techniques et le matériel d’apprentissage favorisant l’égalité des genres, afin de renforcer leur capacité à fournir une éducation à distance de qualité; 4) la réalisation d’un projet pilote d’évaluation à domicile avec le ministère de l’Éducation, dans le but de faire le suivi de l’apprentissage et du bien-être des enfants; 5) l’établissement de plateformes de communication favorisant les échanges significatifs entre les familles, l’école et la communauté. On s’attend à ce que 51 595 enfants, parents et gardiens, administrateurs scolaires, enseignants et représentants d’administrations locales, dont 24 848 filles et 2 360 femmes bénéficient de ce projet.

Résultats escomptés

Les résultats attendus pour ce projet comprennent : 1) l’amélioration du contexte d’apprentissage de qualité et favorisant l’égalité des genres dans les familles, la communauté et les centres d’hébergement pour les filles et les garçons âgés de six à douze ans pendant la crise liée à la pandémie de COVID-19, dans les villes de Taguig et de Paranaque, et dans la municipalité de Pateros; 2) l’amélioration du soutien gouvernemental en faveur de la poursuite des études et de l’enseignement de qualité favorisant l’égalité des genres pendant la crise liée à la pandémie de COVID-19 dans les villes de Taguig et de Paranaque, et la municipalité de Pateros.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Fournir une éducation résiliente, inclusive et sûre pour les enfants - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Site web du partenaire — Save the Children Canada
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
OGM de l'Asie
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: