Project profile — CRCID - Program 2010-2013

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

CRCID - Program 2010-2013 - Overview
CA-3-S064679001
$2,999,687
CRCID - Canadian Rotary Collaboration for International Development (CA-CRA_ACR-2128625449)
2010-03-29 - 2013-09-30
Closed
Country / region • Kenya (18.44%)
• Belize (9.65%)
• South Africa (9.65%)
• Honduras (16.31%)
• Uganda (10.90%)
• Cameroon (7.98%)
• Guatemala (19.09%)
• El Salvador (7.98%)
Sector • Basic Education
Primary education (11220) (20.00%)
• Basic Education
Basic life skills for youth and adults (11230) (17.00%)
• Basic Health
Basic health care (12220) (25.00%)
• Basic Health
Infectious disease control (12250) (22.00%)
• Water And Sanitation
Basic drinking water supply (14031) (8.00%)
• Water And Sanitation
Basic sanitation (14032) (8.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (significant objective)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Participatory development and good governance (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

The goal of the Canadian Rotary Collaboration for International Development's (CRCID) program is to improve the living conditions of disadvantaged groups, especially vulnerable children and girls, in eight developing countries in Central America and in Africa. The program supports eight initiatives in either literacy, education or health (including water and sanitation). CRCID supports sustainable initiatives in developing countries by (1) participating actively in the development and implementation of effective programs that meet the needs of the communities in developing countries; (2) creating and enhancing development awareness in Canada and abroad; (3) building capacity in Canada, and in developing countries; (4) securing human and financial resources; and (5) ensuring sound governance within Canadian and developing country organizations.

Results achieved

Results achieved as of the end of the project (September 2013) include: (1) scholarship packages were provided to over 19,350 low-income children in Honduras, Guatemala and El Salvador, and 114 educational facilities were constructed or improved; (2) over 2,190 teachers, principals and curriculum officers from the Ministry of Education in Belize completed teacher training; (3) over 1,820 young adults, including physically disabled students, received vocational training in applied skill areas in Cameroon and Honduras; (4) in Uganda and South Africa, 2,373 caregivers were trained to provide psychosocial and basic care to orphans and vulnerable children; (5) in Uganda and Kenya, over 28,000 orphans, vulnerable children and caregivers were given training to improve their hygiene and sanitation practices; and (6) in South Africa, over 3,770 orphans and vulnerable children benefitted from program food assistance. These results are contributing to increasing the number of children and marginalized adults receiving formal learning to continue their studies or gain employment, and to improving the health and well-being of orphans and other vulnerable children.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $168,655
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Transaction Date Type Value
13-06-2013 Disbursement $91,418
15-01-2014 Disbursement $121,312
06-08-2013 Disbursement $18,197
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

CRCID - Program 2010-2013 - Related information
Related links
Partner website — CRCID - Canadian Rotary Collaboration for International Development
Global Affairs Canada
KFM Partnerships for Devlpmnt Innovation
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — CRCID - Programme 2010-2013

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

CRCID - Programme 2010-2013 - Aperçu
CA-3-S064679001
2 999 687 $
CRCID - Canadian Rotary Collaboration for International Development (CA-CRA_ACR-2128625449)
2010-03-29 - 2013-09-30
Fermé
Pays / région • Kenya (18,44%)
• Bélize (9,65%)
• Afrique Du Sud (9,65%)
• Honduras (16,31%)
• Ouganda (10,90%)
• Cameroun (7,98%)
• Guatemala (19,09%)
• El Salvador (7,98%)
Secteur • Éducation de base
Enseignement primaire (11220) (20,00%)
• Éducation de base
Éducation pour une meilleure qualité de vie pour les jeunes et les adultes (11230) (17,00%)
• Santé de base
Soins et services de santé de base (12220) (25,00%)
• Santé de base
Lutte contre les maladies infectieuses (12250) (22,00%)
• Eau et assainissement
Approvisionnement en eau potable - dispositifs de base (14031) (8,00%)
• Eau et assainissement
Assainissement - dispositifs de base (14032) (8,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif significatif)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

L'objectif du programme du Canadian Rotary Collaboration for International Development (CRCID) est d'améliorer les conditions de vie des groupes défavorisés, en particulier les enfants et les filles vulnérables, dans huit pays en développement d'Amérique centrale et d'Afrique. Le programme comprend huit initiatives dans les domaines de l'alphabétisation, de l'éducation et de la santé (y compris l'eau et l'assainissement). Le CRCID appuie des initiatives de développement durable 1) en participant activement à l'élaboration et à la mise en oeuvre de programmes efficaces qui rencontrent les besoins des collectivités des pays en développement; 2) en créant et en augmentant la sensibilisation relative au développement au Canada et à l'étranger; 3) en renforçant les capacités au Canada et dans les pays en développement; 4) en garantissant les ressources humaines et financières; 5) en assurant une bonne gouvernance au sein des organisations canadiennes et des pays en développement.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu’à la fin du projet (septembre 2013) : 1) Des bourses ont été données à plus de 19 350 enfants issus de foyers à faible revenu au Honduras, au Guatemala et au El Salvador, et 114 installations scolaires ont été construites ou améliorées; 2) plus de 2 190 enseignants, directeurs d’écoles et agents de programmes d’enseignement du ministère de l’Éducation du Belize ont terminé une formation d’enseignement; 3) au Cameroun et au Honduras, plus de 1 820 jeunes adultes, y compris des élèves handicapés, ont reçu une formation professionnelle pour l’acquisition de compétences pratiques; 4) en Ouganda et en Afrique du Sud, 2 373 fournisseurs de soins ont été formés pour offrir des soins psychosociaux et des soins de santé de base aux orphelins et aux enfants vulnérables; 5) en Ouganda et au Kenya, plus de 28 000 orphelins, enfants vulnérables et fournisseurs de soins ont été sensibilisés pour améliorer leurs pratiques d’hygiène et d’assainissement; 6) en Afrique du Sud, plus de 3 770 orphelins et enfants vulnérables ont bénéficié d’un programme d’assistance alimentaire. Ces résultats aident à augmenter le nombre d’enfants et d’adultes marginalisés qui bénéficient d’un apprentissage formel et qui poursuivent leurs études ou trouvent du travail ainsi qu’à améliorer la santé et le bien-être des orphelins et autres enfants vulnérables.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 168 655 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Date de la transaction Type Valeur
13-06-2013 Déboursé 91 418 $
15-01-2014 Déboursé 121 312 $
06-08-2013 Déboursé 18 197 $
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

CRCID - Programme 2010-2013 - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
KFM Partenariats innovation et develop
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: