Project profile — Initial Training and Professional Development for the Haitian National Police's Managerial Staff

Download project profile:

Overview

Overview

Initial Training and Professional Development for the Haitian National Police's Managerial Staff - Overview
CA-3-A032561001
$23,530,490
Association entre CRC Sogema,UQTR, l'Université de Sherbrooke et le Collège de Maisonneuve Sherbrooke et le Collège de Maisonneuve (CA-CRA_ACR-3127297042)
2010-07-23 - 2021-09-30
Operational
Country / region • Haiti (100.00%)
Sector • Government And Civil Society, General
Police (15132) (100.00%)
Policy marker • Gender equality (significant objective)
• Participatory development and good governance (principal objective)
• ICT as a tool for development (not targeted)
• Indigenous Issues (not targeted)
• Trade development (not targeted)
• Youth Issues (not targeted)
• Climate change mitigation (not targeted)
• Children's issues (not targeted)
• Environmental sustainability (cross-cutting) (not targeted)
• Climate Change Adaptation (not targeted)
• Biodiversity (not targeted)
• Desertification (not targeted)
• Urban issues (not targeted)
• Disability (not targeted)
Description and results

Description

This project aims to enhance the professionalism of the Haitian National Police (HNP) through initial training and professional development for inspectors and commissioners. It supports the development of a new training curriculum and the development and implementation of the organizational and administrative structure for a training institution. Project activities include: (1) technical assistance to HNP for developing and implementing training programs using a skills-based approach; (2) train-the-trainer training; (3) development and implementation of the organizational and administrative structure for the National Police Academy and delivery of management training; (4) rehabilitation and preparation of temporary training premises; (5) purchase of educational material and equipment. Activities planned in response to COVID-19 include outreach activities for populations adjacent to the PNA to limit the spread of the pandemic; food subsistence support for students as well as PNA employees, in addition to relaying the dissemination of MSPP communiqués and content (audio and video capsules).

Results achieved

Results achieved as of March 2016 include: 1) infrastructure for the National Police Academy (ANP) has office space for the ANP administration, training areas with classrooms and work areas for 48 students as well as dormitories for men and women; 2) training programs for commissioners and inspectors have been prepared and approved by the ANP; 3) 19 instructors give courses to officers using the programs, and the ANP is managed through an effective organizational structure; 4) eight programs have been fully developed and 326 new commissioners and inspectors, including 27 women, have been trained. Nineteen of these have been trained since 2017; 5) the sixth year of the project was marked by the development and initial implementation of the ANP’s 2015-2018 strategic plan.

Financials

Financials


Original budget $0
Planned Disbursement $0
Transactions
Country Percentages by Sector
Related information

Related information

Initial Training and Professional Development for the Haitian National Police's Managerial Staff - Related information
Related links
Global Affairs Canada
NGM Americas
Aid grant excluding debt reorganisation
Bilateral
Project-type interventions
Legend

The coloured circles represent the number of markers in proximity. Simply click on the circle to zoom in for more information on projects.

2 to 9 markers 10 to 99 markers 100 to 999 markers 1,000 to 9,999 markers
Marker


Note: The Project Browser provides access to project data published by Global Affairs Canada in accordance with the International Aid Transparency Initiative (IATI) standard. This is not meant for official reporting, but to provide information on past and current international projects.

Date modified:

Profil de projet — Formation initiale et perfectionnement des cadres de la Police Nationale d'Haiti

Télécharger le profil de projet :

Aperçu

Aperçu

Formation initiale et perfectionnement des cadres de la Police Nationale d'Haiti - Aperçu
CA-3-A032561001
23 530 490 $
Association entre CRC Sogema Inc., l'Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, l'Université de Sherbrooke et le Collège de Maisonneuve (CA-CRA_ACR-3127297042)
2010-07-23 - 2021-09-30
Actif
Pays / région • Haïti (100,00%)
Secteur • Gouvernement et société civile, général
Police (15132) (100,00%)
Marqueur politique • Égalité entre les sexes (objectif significatif)
• Développement participatif/Bonne gouvernance (objectif principal)
• Les TIC comme outils de développement (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les Autochtones (activité non orientée)
• Développement du commerce (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les jeunes (activité non orientée)
• Changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les enfants (activité non orientée)
• Durabilité de l'environnement (thème transversal) (activité non orientée)
• Adaptation au changement climatique (activité non orientée)
• Biodiversité (activité non orientée)
• Désertification (activité non orientée)
• Questions urbaines (activité non orientée)
• Questions touchant les personnes handicapées (activité non orientée)
Description et résultats

Description

Ce projet vise à contribuer à la professionnalisation de la Police Nationale d'Haiti (PNH) par la formation initiale et le perfectionnement des inspecteurs et des commissaires. Le projet appuie le développement d'un nouveau curriculum de formation, ainsi que le développement et la mise en place de la structure administrative et organisationnelle d'une institution de formation. Les activités du projet comprennent: 1) une assistance technique à la PNH pour l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre de programmes de formation selon l'approche par compétences; 2) la formation des formateurs; 3) l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre de la structure organisationnelle et administrative de l'Académie nationale de police et la prestation d'une formation en gestion; 4) la réhabilitation et l'aménagement de locaux temporaires pour la formation; 5) l'achat de matériel didactique et d'équipement. Les activités prévues face à la COVID-19 inclue, des activités de sensibilisation pour les populations adjacente à l’ANP pour limiter la propagation de la pandémie ; appuie de subsistance alimentaire pour les élèves ainsi que les employés de l’ANP, en plus de relayer la diffusion des communiqués et contenus (capsules audio et vidéo) du MSPP.

Résultats atteints

Parmi les résultats obtenus jusqu’en mars 2016 : 1) les infrastructures de l'Académie nationale de police possède des espaces de bureau qui accueillent l’administration de l’académie, des espaces de formation constitués de salles de classe et ateliers pouvant accueillir 48 apprenants et des espaces de dortoirs composés de dortoirs pour hommes et de dortoirs pour femmes; 2) les programmes de formation des commissaires et inspecteurs ont été conçus et approuvés par la Police nationale d’Haïti; 3) 19 professeurs dispensent des cours aux officiers en utilisant ces programmes et l’Académie nationale de police s’est dotée d’une structure organisationnelle de gestion qui est efficace; 4) huit programmes ont été entièrement développés et 326 nouveaux commissaires et inspecteurs, dont 27 femmes, ont été formés. Dix-neuf de ces dernières ont été formées depuis 2017; 5) la sixième année du projet a été marquée par l’élaboration et le début de la mise en œuvre du Plan stratégique 2015-2018 de l’ANP.

Finances

Finances


Budget original 0 $
Décaissements prévus 0 $
Transactions
Pourcentages des pays par secteur
Information reliée

Information reliée

Formation initiale et perfectionnement des cadres de la Police Nationale d'Haiti - Information reliée
Liens reliés
Divulgation proactive
Affaires mondiales Canada
NGM Amériques
Don hors réorganisation de la dette (y compris quasi-dons)
Bilatéral
Interventions de type projet
Légende

Les cercles colorés indiquent le nombre de points de repère à proximité. D’un simple clic sur le cercle vous changez d’échelle pour accéder à l’information sur les projets.

2 à 9 points de repère 10 à 99 points de repère 100 à 999 points de repère 1 000 à 9 999 points de repère
Point de repère


Note : La Banque de projets donne accès aux données publiées par Affaires mondiales Canada selon le standard de l’Initiative internationale pour la transparence de l'aide (IITA). Elle n'est pas conçue pour des fins de rapports officiels, mais pour fournir des renseignements sur les projets internationaux passés et actuels.

Date de modification: